JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie E.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60638.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie and I have been for the Chicago Park District for the past 13 years. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and have worked with children from infancy through early teen years. I have also taught an after school sports program for After School Matters working at a Chicago Public School High School with teens ages 13-19 in my program teaching them the fundamentals of sports so they can then teach youth in the summer at the park. I have always enjoyed working with kids, love reading books, arts and crafts. Not someone who just sits kids in front of a TV. Growning up I was always active and really believe kids should take advantage of the fresh air and moving around! I know a ton of indoor games, nature appreciation, can help with homework, and love board games. I currently teach children ages 4-14 sports. I Nannyed for an awesome family for a newborn for a few months as well as a family with two children. I still stay in touch and occassionally sit for those families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/13/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/11/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Farrah D. is a reference for Stephanie E.
Mil M. is a reference for Stephanie E.
Jump to Top
Stephanie E.
Stephanie E.
Chicago, IL 60638
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now