Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Cicero, IL 60804

Meet Isza

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up with younger cousins, I feel like being a babysitter/nanny has always been sort of a innate characteristic. At the young age of 12, I started watching over my younger cousins. However, things became a bit more professional at the age of 16 when I became a camp counselor for the Berwyn Recreational Center and watch/took care of children ranging from ages 4-13. After two years of working with the Berwyn Rec, a family from Riverside took me in as their nanny and from the age of 18-22 (this past summer), I cleaned, did light cooking, drove the children to practices, etc, and took care of the four children ranging from ages 5-12. Unfortunately after years past, the children grew up and I was no longer needed as a nanny. I like to describe myself as outgoing, kind, and responsible. I believe I'm qualified for a nanny position because Read more I've had 5+ experience being a nanny, I'm CPR certified, and I'm studying to become a nurse practitioner. I'm getting my Master's in Nursing this upcoming winter at DePaul University. I'm bilingual in both English and Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Isza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Health Science

Graduated DePaul University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Isza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now