Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Clarendon Hills, IL 60514

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've dedicated my life to caring for children from 6 weeks of age - 12 years old, whether in a preschool, in-home, or nanny-type setting. Since 1993, I have been an Illinois DCFS licensed family childcare provider. I am planning to relocate to the Bay Village/Cleveland Ohio area and would love to carry my early childhood experience there. I have an associates degree with focus on Early Childhood Education and Care, hundreds of hours of training certificates dedicated solely to the ages and stages of child cognitive-social-emotional- physical- development, cpr/1st aid certification renewed annually since 1993, SIDS and Shaken Baby Syndrome Training in prevention, and quarterly training on infant/child nutritional needs. I previously worked at the DuPage Children's Museum as a volunteer as part of the College of DuPage's Play and Learning class. I have found that children learn best while being involved, participating with hands-on activities, and when incorporating Read more all learning styles into the day. A part of every day includes reading, writing activities, mathematical activities, fine motor manipulatives, gross motor activities, calendar/weather/counting usually put to music, science, art, and so much more. And with infants, it's never too early to start their fun educational journey! I have always been a non-smoker. I understand the need for nutritional meals and snacks. I have always worked 10 hour days and am not afraid to work! On a personal note, I have lived in Clarendon Hills Illinois since 1992, have 4 grown children and am a grandmother to 2 beautiful pre-teens! My oldest relocated to Bay Village Ohio for her work 2 years ago and I look forward to joining them. The most exciting part of being a childcare provider is being able to offer parents a safe and loving childcare option for their child/children. As a nanny, I look forward to offering the same to parents so that they can take comfort in knowing that their child/children are being cared for, loved and are learning in their relaxed home environment. i have experience in caring for dogs and housework as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/17/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2009

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now