JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Deerfield, IL 60015

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nina, I am 39 yeas old and I live in Deerfield. I'm very out and easy-going, friendly, and creative. I implement the skills I've learned from raising my own two children who are now becoming adults. I learn and recall new things during my parenting experience and include them in my work. After caring for John's kids, they were bright and grew up to be polite, well rounded teenagers. I looked after the children, fed, bathed, and supervised twin boys. I had taken them to the park, to friends, and to other various activities. I walked or drove children to school and assisted children in completing their educational tasks, While supervising homework and monitoring other learning activities, I assisted the parent with checking grades and reporting changes or concerns/good progress. (If permitted/requested by the parents!) I have planned and prepared healthy meals for children, dressed the children Read more properly before school and at bedtime. I even cleaned their clothing and ironed them properly. I played with and cared for the children, changed diapers and clothes of the young ones, and took extra care of them as needed. I am always putting in new projects, crafts or small outings around the town. I established a positive relationship with the children by designing games and activities so that the children could learn and have fun at the same time. In the absence of parents, I ensured that the children eat on time as per their daily routine. I make sure that the children enjoyed their day by taking them out for walks and to the park while keeping a close eye on their activities. I maintained a healthy and safe environment for the children and made sure that only permitted people came to visit the children. I maintained a clean and safe environment around them; encouraging learning and guidance with discipline. John is a single father who didn't have someone to look after his young ones. My strong friendship with John is what made this employment more comfortable and memorable. When the children grew up,I found a new part time job caring for an 18 month old boy named Hudson with a wonderful family. Grace is a Placement Director in the North Shore Nanny agency who is also currently looking for another part time position for me and will be more than happy to provide you with references as well my previous employer references. My current job duties are similar to the one I have had before. Looking forward to answering any addition questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 11/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now