Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Dixon, IL 61021

Meet Mackenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Mackenzie and I love working with children! When I was in high school I volunteered with high school students who had disabilities and I worked in a church nursery on Sunday. These things made me realize that I wanted to further my education by going to school for education. In May of 2019, I graduated from Highland Community College with my associates of art degree with a focus as an education major! After graduating college I moved out towards the Chicago area with my boyfriend (now fiance) and I got a job at a daycare! Now I am currently the lead teacher of an infant classroom at my daycare! At work, I feed the babies bottles and table food, prepare snacks, put them down for naps, help with tummy time, change diapers, do laundry, read books, have circle time, do crafts, make sensory bins, and take them outside Read more on walks. I love working with all of my babies, but I am now looking to find a family to build a more personal relationship with and I would love to work with different age groups!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/4/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Mackenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome



Graduated Highland Community College - Freeport 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mackenzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now