Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Downers Grove, IL 60516
  • 13 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Laurance

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been providing high-quality early childhood education and care in my DCFS licensed Downers Grove home for nearly 15 years. We have a bright and happy home with a fun mixed-age group of friends who would welcome your child. My husband, Rick, has been working full-time with me for the last 11+ years and our 19 year old, Carly, attends C.O.D. full-time and assists regularly on a part-time basis. Having three back-ground checked, CPR/First Aid certified providers who love working with children has it's advantages. We may able to provide transportation to several local schools and some additional activities. Summer is filled with field trips to local parks, the library, Brookfield Zoo, Wednesday morning movies at the Tivoli, fun at the sprinkler parks as well as some good old-fashioned summer fun right in our fenced in back yard. During the school year we offer structured preschool activities using the Read more Funshine Express curriculum and Creative Curriculum every morning. Our daily goal is to provide a safe and happy environment where your child can feel secure and loved so they can play, learn and grow into prepared, confident kindergarteners. We are located just one block from the Main Street Metra station and right across the street from the police station on Curtiss Street. Our ranch house offers a nursery and a dining/classroom on the main level. The newly refinished lower level includes a large playroom, library/afterschool room, and another nursery. The fenced-in yard has a large paved area for riding toys and various activities in addition to a grassy yard area.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/16

Ratings & reviews

Laurance doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood Education and Care

Attended College of DuPage

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Laurance's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now