Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Downers Grove, IL 60515
  • 18 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Pat

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently looking for a Date Night Sitter on Friday or Saturday evenings. I have experience watching children from infancy to teenage. My experience comes from being a mother, grandmother, mentor and providing child care for the past several years. I'm a mature adult, English speaking, very honest, trustworthy and dependable.  My goal is to carry out the parents wishes and to keep the children safe while in my care. If you have pets, that's not a problem, I love animals. I also can provide you with references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/08/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/22/2016.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Eleanor T.


Pat took care of my 6 and 4 year old children while my husband and I went out for dinner and dessert. She was great! She asked questions about details I had not thought about (if the kids ask for a snack before bedtime, what can they have; is juice OK or not, etc.) and that particular parents like me appreciate. She read to my kids, played with them and overall took wonderful care of them. I had peace of mind knowing that my children were in experienced hands and my kids had fun with Pat. I highly recommend her. :)


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Pat's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now