Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Downers Grove, IL 60515
  • 18 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Meghan

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 33 years old, loving, caring and extremely outgoing person. I graduated with a early childhood teaching degree. I love being on the move and constantly playing with the kids. Keeping active is always a good thing to keep the children happy. I love playing games, going to the park, going on walks and pretty much am open to what the children want to do within reason and safety. I am the youngest of seven children so I have had my fair share of experience with kids. I feel as though I would make a great and positive impact on any family that is willing to give me the opportunity : )

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/28/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Andrea F.


Meghan was the first sitter I was to interview! The day of the interview - she cancelled! We rescheduled for a few days later to which she never showed! I am disappointed!

Gena L.


We had Meghan watch our boys and we really appreciated the confidence in knowing that she was kind to our children and attentive to their needs. They look forward to seeing her again. We will definitly use her again. Thanks

Kim B.


Meghan walked into my family room and my son stopped what he was doing to give her a big hug. That pretty much says it all! Seriously, Meghan is a wonderful sitter. She's warm, patient, intelligent, prompt, responsible - everything you could want. She sat for us weekly throughout the summer and I would gladly recommend her to any family needing a caring, competent sitter.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Dominican University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now