Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Elgin, IL 60124

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am writing to express my interest in the temporary nannying position that I heard about through I am a sophomore here at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, majoring in Human Resources and Marketing. Due to my leadership abilities, personal and written communication skills, expertise with children, and teamwork experience, I feel that I would be able to make a difference in supervising your child while entertaining them with games in an enjoyable atmosphere. As a high school and collegiate D1 athlete in Cross Country and Track, I have gained extensive knowledge about the running, athletic games, and teamwork, as well as how to make those concepts fun for children. During my time volunteering for Girls on the Run, I created a presentation and taught 20 school age girls the basics of distance running. Additionally, I have also had experience babysitting and nannying for multiple children for 7+ hours. I Read more understand that responsibility and demonstrating leadership is an important expectation of any babysitter, and I believe my involvement in UWM athletics, and the Student Athlete Advisory Committee has demonstrated my dedication and dependability. Because of the leadership capabilities I displayed on the UWM track team, such as mentoring younger teammates, I was able to further develop the ability to lead and work in teams through the Ignite leadership program. Being able to work for a family nearby really captured my interest because I am enthusiastic not only about giving back to my community but also giving you peace of mind while you’re away. From my experience maintaining a 3.97 cumulative GPA while being involved in athletics and clubs, I have become successful at multi-tasking and time management. While I can complete projects on my own, I also experienced at leading groups; through my job as Senior Caddy for the St. Charles American Contract Bridge League, I managed and trained teams of up to 5 employees while enthusiastically assisting customers. If you are a parent who desires a fun, responsible person to watch over their child, I believe I would be a great fit for this position. I would greatly appreciate the chance to elaborate on how I can bring my strong work ethic and positive, caring attitude to your home. You can reach me anytime at 224-703-7633 or email me at your convenience. I am eager to hear more details about this position. Respectfully, Megan Safranski

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Human Resources and Marketing

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now