Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
  • 15 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Anna

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I came to US from Poland at the age of 17. While in college, I worked as a teacher's assistant in the photo department and at their summer photography program for high school students. During my 20's I worked at O'Hare airport providing services for unaccompanied minors. I also briefly worked for a Christian school as a 1st grade teacher's assistant and as a teacher for a daycare in a classroom of 10 toddlers. In 2000, I began working as a nanny. I had the opportunity to work with many different age groups ranging from infant to school-age children. Including a special needs infant, who was on oxygen, was being fed through a stomach tube, and had 3 different therapists come on my watch. Depending on age groups and interests, I have done the following and would be happy to include these activities in a day of work: play-time with Read more toys or activities of choice: outdoor sports, bicycle rides, rollerblading or going to a playground, playing in snow, snow sledding; hosting play dates; going to a: zoo, arboretum, conservatory, museums, aquarium, planetarium; swimming in a pool or at a beach; after-school activities: gymnastics, dance, music or art classes; reading books together at home or a library; assist with homework; making crafts etc. On the private side of life I have been happily married for 4 years. I enjoy camping, hiking, kayaking, taking walks in the forest preserve. Some of my hubbies include: sewing, making jewelry/accessories, reading articles or books on healthy food and lifestyle, cooking and baking, tending to my mini, balcony garden, do-it-yourself projects, dreaming ...  Currently looking for a permanent full-time position. My hourly rate starts at $15. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/09/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Photography/Art; Christian Studies; Real Estate Laws

Attended Columbia College Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now