Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amanda, I'm 22 years old. For the past 6 years, I have happily dedicated my time to working with children. In that time, I was a nanny for 2 families, babysat multiple children and worked at a Daycare. I have worked will children from the age of 3 months old all the way to 11 years old. I have obtained 18 credit hours at harper college after successfully completing 7 Early Childhood Education classes over the past year. These ECE classes helped me to get a profound understanding of children and all their essential needs to learn and grow. I do not believe in just sitting a child in front of a TV for various hours of the day. Being outside and seeking adventure is very important to me. I am very fawned of reading, outdoor activities and animals, as every person seeking a career in Read more childhood should be. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I was a lifeguard at Elk Grove Park District while in high school and have used those skills to help children in my care learn to swim. My resume and references can be messaged to you upon request. I hope to be exactly what someone nearby is looking for. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending William Rainey Harper College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now