Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Elmhurst, IL 60126

Meet Rachel

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachel Mileski and I am a reliable, fun, and kind new graduate Nurse from DePaul University. I am currently in transition after just having achieved my Master's of Science in Nursing, and I am looking for short-term nanny jobs until I can start working as a professional nurse in August! I was a nanny in the suburbs for the same family all throughout my undergraduate career--the two girls (now 10 and 12 years old) really became like family to me, and I still go back to visit them often! I also worked for a year at MarianJoy Rehabilitation Hospital in Wheaton, but left to finish up my last chunk of nursing school. I am CPR certified, have extensive first aid experience from school and six clinical rotations, and I have my BLS (Basic Life Support) for Health Care Providers certification. Resume and references available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Master's Degree in Nursing

Graduated DePaul University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now