Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Elmhurst, IL 60126

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a very dependable, trustworthy, patient, and caring person that has been babysitting for a variety of families since I was in 8th grade. I have worked with children of all age groups providing supervised care including but not limited to: engaging children in arts and crafts, outdoor activities (such as going on walks to the park), homework help, meal preparation, and more. I am experienced with ages ranging from newborns to age 15. I absolutely adore spending time with children and have 5 years of experience. I am currently a graduated high school senior who will be attending the University of Oklahoma in the fall majoring in Pre-Physical Therapy. I am also extremely organized and very detailed when it comes to housework. I actually enjoy tidying up while the children are napping or playing. My mom is a nanny herself so when something comes up in her schedule, Read more I love to take over for her for a day. Bringing a smile to a child's face is something I am truly passionate about.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Sydney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now