Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Elmwood Park, IL 60707

Meet Denise

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Denise, I am 35 years old. I have more then 14 years of experience in child care with children ages infant-13 years old (both Boys and girls).  I have great references. My own transportation. CPR/FIRST AID CERTIFIED. Registered Nurse. Throughtout my child care experience I have performed various duties, among which: educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings(park, library, bike riding, museums, zoo, pool.....), putting them to bed, feeding, create a positive child care climate, by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem. I have excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Skills goal oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. I also do light housekeeping; laundry, wash dishes (load/unload dishwasher),  light cooking, tidy up house, run errands.  Current availability as of January 5, 2020: Saturdays Open all day, Sundays 2pm-open, I live in Elmwood Park and I will travel Read more to babysit only if distance is no more than 20 minutes away. (approximately 4-6 miles from Elmwood Park).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/21/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/18/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/30/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sean W.


Arrived on time and stayed engaged with the kids all day!

Jacki H.


Erin M.


Erin M.


Erin M.


Erin M.


I can't say enough positive things about Denise. She is wonderful with my 4month old, plays with her, does tummy time, sits with her as she goes down for a nap, stays with her as she fusses. She is 100% present with her 100% of the time. When she sits for my 21 month old too, she expertly attends to both in a positive, fun way.

Erin M.


Erin M.


Erin M.


Erin M.


Denise was wonderful with my 3 month old who has been a bit more fussy than usual. She played with her, rocked her, held her as she slept, all in all did a fantastic job.

Pamela B.


Pamela B.


Denise is a pro. She was experienced and capable, and I had no worries about leaving her with my son. They had a good time playing board games and reading, and my son would be very glad to see her again.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care


Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Graduated Resurrection University 2019

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Denise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now