JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather L.

Nanny in Evanston, IL 60202.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Evanston, IL

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $28-$30 per hour

Heather’s Bio

Hi, my name is Heather and I currently live in Boston, Massachusetts but am moving to Chicago at the end of October! I graduated from Simmons College in 2010 with my bachelors of science in nursing! I then became licensed to be a Registered Nurse in March of 2011. My RN license is currently active. As of right now I work in home care as a supervisor, advocating for assistance for the elderly and disabled. I am also licensed in CPR with trainings in child abuse and elder abuse. I have always loved working with children and consider myself very family oriented. Growing up in a small town in Maine, family has always remained a large part of my life. I have provided child care for 9 years (on and off) for children ages ranging from 13 months to 15 years old. I also completed two rotations at Children's Hospital in Boston working on a medical floor as well as the oncology floor. I consider myself a kid at heart, like to stay active and try new things. I am hoping to find the perfect match with a family in Illinois!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kimberly B. is a reference for Heather L. Relationship: Family
Lana K. is a reference for Heather L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Heather L.
Heather L.
Evanston, IL 60202
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $28-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now