Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Evanston, IL 60202

Meet Lilyana

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is lilyana. I currently work at a daycare in the area, lakeshore schools, and I’m just looking to gain child care experience and have some extra money on the side. I love kids and the job at the daycare has made me so happy. I work with 8-9 years old. We pick them up after school, give them a snack and then we engage in activities like art projects, board games, story time and if outside we play soccer , jump rope & etc. I love engaging with the kids, teaching them something new.I’m planning to go to school for earlier child education . Of course I already have some experience with smaller children, I have two baby nieces and a nephew on the way and many many years of baby cousins, lots of diapers. I know how to change diapers, feed bottles and solids, play with Read more baby, give the baby a bath & put baby to sleep. I’m very comfortable with taking care of children because it’s always something I constantly learned while having a big family, there’s always another baby on the way. I am CPR certified and I am a mandated reporter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Lilyana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lilyana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now