Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Evanston, IL 60201

Meet Neda

  • Speaks Arabic, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Neda and I am a 22 year old female taking some time out of college to support myself financially. I go to the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign and am heavily involved in a mentorship program involving tutouring a group of 25 kids while also working with them one on one individually. I also proudly hold a 3.7 gpa--I'm a very studious person and a hard worker. I have babysat and nannied all throughout highschool into college and have gotten along well with a variety of different families and children. Babysitting comes very natural to me. I'm just the right mix of fun and enthusiastic, but at the same time hold my ground when need be. I make sure I follow whatever rules the families ask me to follow. The children I mentor while at school love me like an older sister and I love Read more them too! At times it's a lot of work, but Ive grown so much patience working with kids over the years now I can handle pretty much anything.. From tantrums to wet diapers to crying and nagging, I will always be making an effort to make sure the kids are well taken care of, kept safe and are happy :).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Neda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics and Psychology

Currently attending University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Share Neda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now