JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meredith H.

Nanny in Evanston, IL 60201.

Evanston, IL

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Meredith’s Bio

I am an experienced assistant preshcool teacher looking for a full-time nanny job.  I have worked with multiple age groups as a teacher, and also as the Director of Christian Education in Oak Park.   I have written lesson plans, contributed ideas under the Creative Curriculum process.   I co-teach in two different classrooms, with age ranging from 2-5yrs. old.  I have also worked with upper elementary and youth age groups.  I currently babysit for a family in Evanston on occasional Saturday mornings ( ages 3-10 yrs.old)   I am certified in both First Aid/CPR.   I also have the ability to use an epi-pen in case of emergencies.  I enjoy working and learning from children, and eager to help take care of others.   I love the outdoors, singing, and do not mind getting messy for an art project!   I am eager to hear from all of you!!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Luba D. is a reference for Meredith H. Relationship: Family
Sarah W. is a reference for Meredith H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meredith H.
Meredith H.
Evanston, IL 60201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now