Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Forest Park, IL 60130

Meet Elexus

  • Comfortable with pets

Most ppl would call me the baby whisperer. Hello my name is Elexus and I love babies. I do not have any children of my own, but I am absolutely ok with playing with somebody else’s baby all day everyday. I took 2 years of child development in high school and Advanced child development as well. I volunteered as a preschool teacher while I was in high school. So my job there was to make bulletin boards, lesson plans, and fun academic activities for the children while also providing snacks and a nap time. I am a Junior at Benedictine University and I am majoring in Criminal Psychology. I am always found somewhere playing with someone’s baby and when I’m around ppl that have children I am the go to person. I’m always open to learn and have fun and I’m also fond of dogs. Thank you for considering me Read more and I hope to see you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Elexus doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Criminal Psychology

Currently attending Benedictine University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elexus's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now