JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelley H.

Nanny in Galesburg, IL 61401.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Galesburg, IL

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

I LOVE working with children of all ages and abilities.

I currently work for the Galesburg school district and the Knox County YMCA after school program. Before that I worked at a daycare center as the 2's TEACHER in the Chicagoland area. As the 2 year olds teacher I planned lesson plans and activities for the children. I took them outside when the weather allowed me to. I also help with potty training the 2 year olds that I care for once they were ready. Before that I was in the infant room where the children were 6 weeks old to 2 years old. I fed, changed, put them to sleep and played with them.

I worked at a park district in their preschool programs, before/after school programs and a Kindergarten class, as well for almost 6 years from 2007-2013.

I worked at a Montessori school from August 2009 - April 2011 working with children ages 2-6.

I was a camp counselor/camp manager for 10 years.

I'm a fun, out going and lovable person who likes to meet all kinds of people.

I have a niece (age 13) and nephew (age 10) who are the world to me. I love doing different things with them (in and outdoors).



Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/7/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Shelley H.
Shelley H.
Galesburg, IL 61401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now