Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
  • 16 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Lucy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 2012 graduate of Indiana University who after working for Coyote Logistics in Chicago for 18 months and teaching English in Chile for 7 months, have decided to return to school in Fall 2015 to get my teaching certificate. Between now and then I would really love to work as a full time nanny. During summer breaks in college I had a regular babysitting job and spent another summer with a full time nanny position for a different family. My goal is to teach Spanish or ESL at the middle school level. I have 5 nieces and nephews in the Chicago area with whom I spend a lot of time. Personally I am an outgoing individual who really enjoys getting to know people. I believe I am easy-going, imaginative, and dependable. The families for whom I worked would be happy to provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/15

Ratings & reviews

Lucy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lucy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now