Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Meet Jean

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a single mom of a 13 year old and four other children now in their 20's. I am a stay at home mom looking for extra income. I have had CPR training as well as first aid several times as I use to manage dental offices prior to 2010 at it was required. My certification has expired at this time but have taken the classes 7 times. My experience is I am a mom. I don't know that there is any better experience than that. I have also cared for nephews, nieces, friends children and my children's friend's siblings. I do have two cats and four cockatiels in my home so I'm not afraid of pets. I also own my own car. 2014 Chevy Cruze LT which is insurance through State Farm in Glen Ellyn. I do NOT smoke or drink. I do not do any kind of Read more street drugs. I'm looking for something possibly part time to start with. I do need to drop off and pick up my daughter from school. She starts at 7:50am and ends at 2:35pm. I'm very caring, loving and enjoy children a lot. That is why I have five. I'm open to availability except when I need to pick my daughter up from school. Feel free to contact me with any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Katie C.

9/29/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jean's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now