Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Glendale Heights, IL 60139
  • 20 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Jackie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Jackie Stroud I’m 26 years old. I’ve been babysitting for 9 years and a nanny for 4 years. I also worked at Harper college as a camp counselor. I attend school at Trinity Christian College, I played on the women’s basketball team and now I help with the team as a manger role. My major is exercise science. I know working as a child care provider is right for me. I’m very good with kids all ages and I adore children of all ages. I can read stories, arts and crafts, hide ‘n’ seek, sports or any games that the kids love to do. I love what I do, and I love children. I’m a hard worker , very responsible, trustworthy and reliable! I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment Read more for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny or babysitter. I don’t mind doing extra duties for you, like cleaning and cooking dinner for the entire family. If you need any references just let me know and I’ll be happy to give them too you. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jackie Stroud

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/18/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/13/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/20

Ratings & reviews

Jackie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sports management

Currently attending William Rainey Harper College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now