Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Glenview, IL 60025

Meet Marina

  • Speaks English, Russian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marina and I worked like a professional nanny for a 14 month old, whom I have cared for since he was 11 weeks old, and his 5 yr old sister whom I care for after school hours. This family was moved in another stat( N.C.) and I am now in search of a new family in need of a loving nanny. I am 28 years old and I am looking for a fpart time position starting soon. I currently live in Glenview and am willing to commute as needed to find the right family. I have experience working with young children from newborn through ten yrs old. Prior to my current family, I was a full time nanny for a 1 yr old girl for two years and I absolutely loved the experience. I have a reliable car and can drive children to and from school and Read more camp as needed. I enjoy taking kids to the park, reading to them, going to museums, and creating our own activities. I am fluent in four languages - Russian, Romanian, English and Spanish - and welcome the chance to teach your child a new language. I'm looking to find lovely kids and a kind family to grow with. I have strong references, including my current family, and would welcome the chance to meet or chat on the phone. I look forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/05/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/22/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/11/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Katie H.

2/18/2016

We have employed Marina for over a year as a full time nanny to my infant baby, plus a part time sitter to my pre-K daughter. Marina has been an awesome addition to our household. She is very kind-hearted and easy-going, and takes her job very seriously. She arrives on time every day and walks in the door ready to work. She may be one of the hardest working people I have ever met. My children absolutely adore her, and she never seems to run out of energy to chase them! We are relocating due to my husband's job and our hope is that she finds another family that will love her like we have.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

geographie of tourisme

Graduated Universal Spa Training Academy, Inc. 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Russian
    • Spanish

Share Marina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now