Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Glenview, IL 60025

Meet Leidy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am Leidy from Colombia, I'm 29 years old. I worked for an amazing family for two years in Glenview, Illinois as an Au Pair. I took care of three kids, twins 3, girl 6. I have 10+ years of childcare experience for children of all ages and I am very comfortable with infants and toddlers and pets. I speak Spanish and English. I have a Colombia driver's license (+ 2 years driving in Chicago area), so I'll be able to pick up drop-off and pick-up to different places. I have a childcare certificate and my bachelor's degree in Business Administration. Things I like to do with kids: Fall/Winter Time: Take them to the farm, library, museum, indoor places like Little beans, Northbrook Court, Pum it Up, Exploratorium, Legoland, Play dates, etc. Spring/Summer Time: Parks, Beach, Pool, The Grove, Zoo, Chicago Botanic Garden, etc. At home I will be helping Read more you with: Kids Laundry, light housework, Kids meals, Errands/grocery shopping. I'm looking forward to joining your family!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Leidy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • English
    • Spanish

Share Leidy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now