Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Glenview, IL 60025

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alexis, I am 35 years old, and I moved to Denver about a year ago from Chicago. I have been a nanny for about eight years and have been lucky enough to have become part of three awesome families in that time in the Chicago area. From 2006 until I moved here, I was with a family with two kids, when I started, they were 7(girl) and 10(boy) and I was with them until they were too old for me anymore(14 and 16)ha! From 2007 until 2011 I was with a family with a girl who was 3 when I started and a special needs boy who was 5 when I started. I was still helping them out up until I moved when they were traveling without the kids. The boy has a developmental disorder, so I became very familiar with giving multiple medications, administering a shot Read more on a daily basis(growth hormone) and all of the other everyday challenges he was going through, sensory, speech, social, academic, etc. For 2 1/2 years, and up until the day before I moved, I was with a family with four kids. They have a now 3 yr old girl, twin 6 year olds(boy and girl) and a 9 year old girl. This family I pretty much worked for full time... Often even more! The older girl has ADHD so I have become very familiar with all of the challenges that come along with that as well. I have played a very large part in raising all of these kids and I couldn't love anything more than being a part of that. I think I can honestly say that I have dealt with pretty much everything that a parent or nanny has to at some point go through with a child and have complete confidence in my abilities. These three families would all be happy to talk with anyone who thinks I'd be a good fit for their family. Since I have been here, I have been working for a family with two girls, soon to be 5 and 2. I am currently with them Monday-Wednesday 8-6. I am working for another family with three girls, 8, 6 and soon to be 2 as well, but they needed someone full time and I was already committed Mon-Wed. Now both girls have started school and I was going to stay with them but my hours would be much less so I am looking to find another great family to be a part of! I am totally on board with just random babysitting hours because I am just starting to look for a new family to nanny for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kyle H.


It didn't end up working out to have her babysit, but she was quick to return emails and appeared for the interview on time and professional.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$23/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Oakton Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now