Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Granville, IL 61326

Meet Jeanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience with children covers more than 1/2 of my life. Beginning in my teens, I have been engaged in the care of children from infancy to 12 years of age. I'm a former Youth Services Librarian. I began my career in Youth Services at the Peru Public library at the age of 16. After graduating from ISU, I became the Youth Services Librarian in Lincoln, IL. I was able to stay at home with my two daughters. During this time, we had many days of nurturing, love, laughter, learning, and silliness. In more recent years, I have been employed at local schools as an educational aide and library/learning center professional. For 3 years, I was employed through a government agency, and involved in after school programs. I was Lead Teacher for a Pre-K program for low income children. This was a very rewarding job. I truly believe in creating Read more a bond with the child(ren) who is/are placed in my care. My years of experience have afforded me many opportunities to create environments for children which are safe, stimulating, and allow for imaginations to take flight. I come complete with an activity bag filled with all manner of fun, my own transportation, a big heart, infectious smile, and the patience of an arm chair cat! I can even sneak in educational activities through play which inspire young minds (even those as young as newborns). I have certification in infant, toddler, child and adult CPR. Life guard training and a general education teaching certificate for Kindergarten through 8th grade. I received my Library and Information Science degree from ISU. I would enjoy meeting with you and yours!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/19/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Jeanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education Certifications K-8 (BS) and Library and Information Science(BS)

Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jeanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now