Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Grayslake, IL 60030
  • 8 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Annie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Carroll University in May 2012. I majored in photography and graphic design. After I graduated I spent 5 months in Switzerland working as an au pair for two little girls (ages 1 and 3).  Then I was a full time nanny for twins (21 mo old) for almost a year. I have been working as a graphic designer and babysitting is a job I can balance while doing freelance work. I have babysat since I was 13 years old.  I have worked with many families and children from every different age. I have taught many dance and cheerleading camps for younger girls. I have also worked at a children’s book store, allowing me to work with children there. I love playing outside, being creative, and using my imagination to make everything exciting for kids! I love providing games, crafts, and fun hands on activities. I think kids Read more should be active rather than spending time in front of the T.V. I also come from a large family; I am the middle child of 5 children. I am used to a crazy schedule, and understanding how to to be flexible and responsible in situations. I am very loving, kind, creative, and calm.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 03/11/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/24/2015
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/15

Ratings & reviews

Annie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Photography/Graphic Design

Graduated Carroll University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Annie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now