Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Gurnee, IL 60031

Meet Jacklyn

  • Physical Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all mom's, dad's, and caregivers! I am a newly graduated physical therapist specializing in pediatrics just looking for more ways to care for kiddos! I have always loved childcare and pediatric studies, starting my babysitting gigs as young as 12 years old. My passion only grew in college where I worked part-time at a daycare center and took several classes on child development and early education. During my graduate program, I was heavily focused in pediatrics by completing an internship at a Pediatric physical therapy clinic and even working as a teaching assistant for the pediatrics course. I am also CPR/first aid certified and trained in SIDS prevention. Based on my experience, I am highly qualified to care for children in a fun, safe, and developmentally appropriate way. I also, of course, just love being silly and having lots of fun with kiddos of all ages and with any Read more unique needs :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/9/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Jacklyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jacklyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now