JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha M.

Nanny in Gurnee, IL 60031.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gurnee, IL

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hello, my name is Samantha but I usually go by Sam. I have been babysitting for 13 years. I have nannied for a few families in the past. I have my CPR & first aid certification as well. Formerly, a before & after school daycare teacher for 5 years & am currently a teachers assistant for over the last year at a daycare center. I am looking for a full time nanny position starting as soon as possible. I currently live in Gurnee. A little bit of my history: I have worked as a lifeguard in the past & taught swim lessons for 2 summers. I was a before & after school daycare teacher & worked with kindergarten through 4th grade. I absolutely loved it & working with every age. The daycare I work at now I started as a toddler teachers assistant. I am now working with all ages from infancy to school age (12). Working with all ages is fun and I've loved the experience and knowledge its given me. Now I just feel ready to focus on & become close with a few children & one family. It will definitely be a nice change for me to become more intimate with a single family & a few children. Will give references upon request.

I am very loving, patient & outgoing/active. I love doing things outside & enjoy doing activities/crafts that kids can enjoy. I also love reading & helping kids learn & gain further knowledge as they grow. I myself am a very active person & live a very fit & healthy lifestyle. I also love both dogs & cats! Some of my hobbies include working out, reading & cooking/baking. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Gurnee, IL 60031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now