JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie P.

Nanny in Hampshire, IL 60140.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hampshire, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

My name is Katie Parotto, I am 26 years old and graduated from Benedictine University in the Spring of 2008 with a degree in Elementary Education. I love teaching and working with children. I have been a swim coach and was also a swimmer for 11 years. I played the flute for 7 years. I love music, playing board games, reading, and scrapbooking. I am responsible, honest, caring, fair, and respectful. I want to constantly be helping children reach their full potiental. I have a year of experience nannying an infant, have been babysitting since I was 10, and have worked as a substitute teacher and special education aide.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Katie P.
Katie P.
Hampshire, IL 60140
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now