Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Hanover Park, IL 60133
  • 24 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Syda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a mother of 3 kids and the eldest of 7 siblings, I have over 20 years of child care experience, so being a babysitter comes very naturally for me. I love kids! I believe this experience with infants to teenagers, my tutoring knowledge and arts and crafts background, makes me an excellent babysitter. I am a responsible and experienced babysitter looking to share my compassionate and creativity as a full-time caregiver for a family seeking help with daily activities and any childcare needs. I am trustworthy, reliable, patient, positive and fun-loving mother. I love watching kids grow and learn. Safety is my number one priority. Qualifications: -CPR/AED certified -First Aid certified -Over 20 years of experience working with children. -Clean background and criminal history. -Drivers license and reliable transportation (van). -Nonsmoker I have experience in: -taking care of kids of all ages (twins, infants, toddlers school grade and teenagers) Read more -cooking, meal preparation, cleaning and organizing -tutoring (alphabet, reading and homework) -arts and crafts (drawing, painting and expression) -play-time (toys, dancing, singing, games and dress-up) -quiet time (reading books) -reliable and friendly

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/15

Ratings & reviews

Syda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Syda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now