Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Hanover Park, IL 60133
  • 20 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Danae

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Danae, I am 21 years old. I am looking for a full time position and I am very interested in what you have to offer! I am also open to 1-2 days weekends if you all are looking for date nights/ breaks! I would love to help with that! To start off with a little about myself, I have always had a passion for working with kids of all ages. I love being able to watch kids grow and teach them while having fun. I've worked at a few different Early Childhood facilities over the course of 3 years and have worked with kids ages 2-13. I am CPR and First Aid certified as well as DSP certified. I would be more than happy to meet or have small talk if any questions/concerns arise. I look forward to hearing from you and wishing you the best of Read more luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/22/2020
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Danae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Development

Attended Oakton Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Danae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now