JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S.

Nanny in Highland Park, IL 60035.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Highland Park, IL

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I have cared for children for nearly 30 years. (I have exceptional written references.) I am cpr and first aid  certified.
Currently I work in a child development center on the North Shore. I am a teacher in an infant/ toddler classroom.  I specialize in infant, and multiple birth care. I have experience caring for children with special needs.
I am college educated having a degree in Behavioral Psychology,(Applied Behavior Analysis) with a special interest in Child Development/Psychology.
A former home daycare owner,I have provided a nurturing child care environment for hundreds of wonderful children in Chicagoland.
I have high energy, love to be outdoors, and love people!!! Hours listed are my general hours of avalability. Additional hours, are also an option.
I will care for groups of children.
I can be hired as a sitter for groups of children at weddings, etc..
I will sit for children from out of town in their hotels.
I currently am looking for part time work on weekends, and evenings.
I am able to providing respite care.
I have great references


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Patty S. is a reference for Andrea S.
Patty S. is a reference for Andrea S.
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Highland Park, IL 60035

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now