Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Highland, IL 62249

Meet Pamela

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 2 and grandmother of 5. I like to cook and bake. I was a nanny for a family for 7 years. I would still be with them but they moved to Missouri 2 years ago.I started with them the first child was born and shortly before his 4th birthday they had a second child. They were as much a part of my family as my grandchildren. We did crafts, went swimming and to the park. I also helped with school work and took children to appointments as needed. I went to work in a child care center for a year in the infant room where the ratio was 4 infants to 1 staff. When the center was closed due to COVID I decided to return to being a nanny. I now work for a family with 2 boys but I may loose my position due Read more to a change in work status for one of the parents so I am looking for a near future position. I have worked for the federal prison system and child care center so I have had intensive background checks and fingerprints done. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions you may have. Thanks for checking out my profile and I hope you find the person to fill the position you are looking for 😊.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/21

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Homework

Share Pamela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now