JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

Meet Vicki

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all. My name is Vicki Ewald. I am 37 years old. I have been working with kids since I was 15 years old. I would like to share a little bit of my past and current experiences. When I was attending Schaumburg High School in my Junior year, I took a child care program and absolutely loved it! I have experience with babies 6 months old – 12 years old. My first job was working at an after-school program called Kasper. I would help the kids with their homework and supervise them until their parents picked them up. I then worked at the Roosevelt University Early Childhood Education Center for 11 years. I worked in the Infant Room and would care for the babies as if they were my own. After all those wonderful years, I found out that I was going to be a mommy and I was Read more overjoyed! I took some time to grow my family and now I have two children, Geena and Dialo. They are 9 and 8 years old. Since having my own children, I decided to be an at home nanny. I worked for an amazing family for 5 years. They have 2 kids and I would watch them in my home M – F 8 am – 4:30 pm. The kids are older now, in school I occasionally watch them on days they have off of school or if the parents just need a date night. I am currently watching a two year old boy and he will be moving out of the area soon. I provide a weekly lesson plan with different activities for each day as well as a daily sheet on how their day went. I provide healthy snacks and lunches. I can provide breakfast if needed. I do arts and crafts with the kids to help peak their creative sides. They are innocent beings in need of creative exploration and I can help them excel and find fun in learning! To share a few, we will also work on ABC’s, Counting, Words, Reading, whatever your child’s needs are at that time, I will help them. I provide cots for naptimes. In closing, I would love to talk to you more about watching your precious little one(s). I will help teach your babies as if they are my own. It is important for you to trust who is caring for your pride and joys and I am happy to answer any questions you have. We can even do a little trial run just to make sure everyone is comfortable. I was always told if you do something you love then you will never have to work a day in your life and that holds truth to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Vicki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vicki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now