Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Homewood, IL 60430

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

"INTEGRITY" is one word to best describe me.  "COMPASSION" is the 2nd word.  I have been a caregiver for 25yr and have vast experience w/infants, preschool, grade school and H.S.  I consider myself a nurturing, fun, smart, reliable caregiver, who is also a great listener.  I will make learning a game full of fun and praise.  Being creative both outdoors and in, reading, playing games, cooking, music, art, sports or just quiet times are several things I like to include.  We have 5 adult children of our own (college grads), 2 precious dogs and I am CPR certified because of my Dental background for 15yrs in both clinical & mgmt.  Excellent references can be provided.  I look forward to speaking with you. Cathy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/10/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2013.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jessika T.

3/23/2015

Cathy is so warm and friendly! My children loved her from the moment that she stepped into our home. She made me and my husband very comfortable and assured us that she would take excellent care of my children and she did!!! I would recommend Cathy to anyone that wants the best care for their kids! She cooks too :) My children can not wait for her to come back!

Kathleen S.

11/9/2011

Cathy is amazing! She has been the first babysitter our children have had, and I can't say enough good things about her. From the moment she met my children (ages 2 and 6), she put them at ease. Her kind, gentle manner is exactly what my children need. It was also what I needed, being slightly nervous about leaving my kids with a sitter for the first time. After the first day my kids met Cathy, they kept asking when she was going to come back! She quickly picked up on the personalities of my children and instictively knew what each one needed. It's rare that you meet somehow who inspires trust so quickly, but Cathy is one of those people. She is truly a very special person and a terrific sitter.

Meredith M.

3/12/2011

If you have a chance to work with Cathy, jump at it! She has been our full time babysitter for one month and our daughter absolutely loves her. Cathy is professional, reliable, and prompt. She has a true gift for interacting with children. Our daughter loves the games she plays with Cathy and learns new things from her every week. She is so creative and engaging with our daughter, and I love how she has expanded her imagination. I feel confident that our daughter is very safe in Cathy's care. Her experience and kind manner make her an A+++ babysitter. I can't say enough good things about Cathy! She is the babysitter you are searching for and are praying to find for your family, and I am confident that she will bring laughter and joy to any home.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now