Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a babysitter and a nanny for over 10 years now. I have worked with several different families over the year’s long term and stay in contact with all of them, visit when possible and view them as part of my extended family. I have been extremely lucky in working for some great families and in being able to participate in helping children develop into the people they are supposed to be. I am a very friendly, outgoing and silly person. This approach helps the children to be comfortable with me and I would like to say that the kids I’ve watched through the years have all viewed me more as a big sister rather than just a caregiver which creates a fun environment. That is not to say that I don’t enforce rules or have boundaries I just find that I have the best success when the Read more children feel they can relate to me on more personal level. I am dependable and responsible with a good driving record. I have experience with household management as well, cooking, light cleaning, laundry excreta. I believe in using our imaginations as much as possible, enjoy arts and crafts, music singing dancing and outdoor activities. Any questions don’t hesitate to ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/02/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/10/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/14

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Attended Oakton Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now