Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Joliet, IL 60433

Meet Jocelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jocelyn and first of all I would like to thank you ahead of time for checking out my profile and reading a little about me. I have had years of experience as a babysitter and mother's helper and have extensive knowledge of child care education. Although being a nanny is new to me, I have worked with children of ALL ages and multiple cultures as well and have taken many child development and psychology classes at my local community college. I am ready to find the right nanny job and I believe this site can lead me in the right direction. I am highly dedicated to my work and take it very seriously. Taking care of children is a joy for me and I build a very nurturing relationship with the children and families I work with. I make sure everyone is included. I make sure Read more fairness and respect are put into place. I would really like the opportunity to prove myself to you and your family, as well as build an excellent relationship. Right now, I am a FT Child Care worker at a private institution but I am looking for the right opportunity to become a nanny as I would like to work and care for children on a more individualized and personal basis. I live in Joliet, IL but I am willing and able to move and relocate. Having the opportunity to live-in would be very fitting for me and is a bonus. I have my own transportation as well. I have extensive training and certifications that pertain to child care and would certainly come in handy as a nanny. These include, not are not limited to: -Pediatric CPR and first aid certified -Shaken Baby Syndrome and Sudden Infant Death Syndrome certifications -Food Handling certification -Fingerprint and Background check on file as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this and hope to hear from you soon!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Jocelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$275-$325/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Joliet Junior College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jocelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now