JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana K.

Nanny in Lake Villa, IL 60046.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lake Villa, IL

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $50-$200 per week

Dana’s Bio

I have been a nanny for 14 years and love the path I chose. Now it's time for me to move the fun to my house and work for a few families at once.  I'm able to accept all ages and I'm in district 41 if your child needs a place to go before and after school. I offer age appropriate activities around the house. I enjoy being creative with toys we find. The kids enjoy coloring, making and playing with home made play dough, race cars, dress up and make believe, action hero's and dolls, creating healthy snacks together, singing, flying kites, capturing interesting bugs in a mason jar and learning what they do for the earth..... TV is considered a special event - I prefer to play! I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/10/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/7/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Donnie G. is a reference for Dana K.
Donnie G. is a reference for Dana K.
Jump to Top
Dana K.
Dana K.
Lake Villa, IL 60046
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $50-$200 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now