JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber L.

Nanny in Lake Villa, IL 60046.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lake Villa, IL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amber’s Bio

For starters my name is Amber, I am 23 years old I graduated from Warren township high school in 2009, and I live in Gurnee with my family. I have taken 2 years of early childhood education, part of a college course from my high school, which I really liked. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I began babysitting when I was 12 years old on the weekends, and as soon as I turned 16 years old, and got my license, I starting working nanny jobs during the week and after school. I have worked with children as young infants (weeks old), up to 13 year olds. Some activities I like to do while taking care of children is crafts, playing outside, reading to children, playing games, baking, etc. I also have experience driving kids to activities, if the parents wanted. I am flexible with my schedule, and looking for a great babysitting or nanny job, thanks!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sue M. is a reference for Amber L.
Sue M. is a reference for Amber L.
Jump to Top
Amber L.
Amber L.
Lake Villa, IL 60046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now