Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in McHenry, IL 60051

Meet Leah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Leah, I am 20 years old and currently live in Lakemoor, Illinois. Being the youngest child in my family, I have always looked up to my older siblings as role models and always loved learning new lessons from them. This has made me find passion in working with children and providing the same positive impact my siblings had on me when I was a child. I have professional and personal experience with children: - I am a student majoring in psychology, with emphasis on the developmental psychology of children. - I have official babysitter certification obtained through the Crystal Lake Park District. - I have over a year of professional experience working with multiple children at a time, of all ages, that required full supervision for up to 12 hours a day. Some other things to know about me: - I am fully vaccinated for Covid-19. Read more - I have a clean driving and criminal record. - CPR certified. - I am honest and reliable. - I am organized and have good time management skills. - I am very bubbly, genuine, and empathetic. - I love to sing songs, do crafts, and play games! If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to ask. I am also willing to consider any further education and/or training in order to better fit the needs of your family, if necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/10/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/22

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

McHenry County College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now