Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Lansing, IL 60438
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alyssa! I am 23 years old. I am a The Big Sister of 4 siblings. My mother was a single mother and I always helped her as much as I could. Whether that was helping my brothers and sisters with their homework or cleaning the kitchen. Since I was in high school I knew I wanted to work with children. I was enrolled in Child Care programs. I am currently a student studying in Television and Radio Production. Soon I will be studying to be a Children’s Social Worker. I am very kind and have a silly personality. I also have the biggest baby fever! Though I don’t have any of my own I have helped raise my siblings. Many of my friends have their first child and I’m that friend who loves to babysit! Which is what lead me to check out this app! I Read more am very pet friendly! In my household we have always had many pets. I have 3 dogs and 1 cat. My dogs are my life! I am also a great cook! Coming from a Hispanic family my grandmother did great with teaching me how to cook just like her. I’m also a big Tasty freak! I know how to get down in the kitchen so you won’t have to worry about dinner. Cooking and cleaning is on me! I’m great with multitasking. I know how what it takes to have big responsibility and what it takes to keep a great household together. You won’t regret choosing me! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/9/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/20

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now