JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teague M.

Nanny in Lisle, IL 60532.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lisle, IL

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Teague’s Bio

My name is Teague Murphy and I am 23 years old. I am looking for summer work before I start graduate school in the fall.

I have been babysitting since I was 13 and have held various employment and volunteer positions working with children ages 3-11. I taught swim lessons at the pool in Lisle and worked at a fitness after-school program while at school in Champaign, IL. I also have experience with infants and am comfortable with changing diapers, bottle feeding, etc.

I enjoy being active and spending time outdoors and I am also willing to help with homework or school studies. I can prepare meals, do chores to help around the house, and run errands when needed.

I am currently certified in CPR/first aid and I have taken various child psychology and development courses while in school as well.

I am also an animal lover and have experience caring for dogs, cats, and fish.

I have an undergraduate degree from the University of Illinois and will be studying occupational therapy at Midwestern University. My ultimate career goal is to become a pediatric occupational therapist because working with children is a passion of mine.

I will be going to school full time at Midwestern University in Downers Grove after labor day, however most days I start class at 9 and I am done with class by 3

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Jolyne K. is a reference for Teague M. Relationship: Former Employer
Erin K. is a reference for Teague M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Teague M.
Teague M.
Lisle, IL 60532
25

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now