Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Lisle, IL 60532

Meet Scout

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 22 year old college graduate from Southern Illinois. In 2017, I graduated from SIUC with a bachelors in Psychology with an emphasis in child development. During my four years at school, I worked in child based research labs, excelled in child developmental courses (receiving top 5% in each), and really built a genuine understanding for children and their needs. I also worked with St. Jude Children's Research Hospital for four years during my undergraduate time, working to help end childhood cancer. Children and caregiving are my passion -- the reason I went to college was to become educated enough to make a real difference in the world. At the moment, my sister is due for her first child in October 2017. I have helped her prepare for her child's birth to the best of my ability. I have babysat for a family of 5 children, ranging in age Read more between 2 and 14. I love cooking, cleaning, teaching, and setting a good example for children to strive for. I recently moved to the Chicagoland area to set out for a new environment, being that I've lived in Southern Illinois my entire life. I haven't had the time to make many friends and have been searching for companionship with others: animals, babies, or adults. Nannying would give me such an opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Scout doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$42000-$50000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer

Education

Psychology

Graduated Southern Illinois University Carbondale 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Scout's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now