Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Lombard, IL 60148

Meet Lexi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Lexi! I am currently attending Illinois State University. I have had over 7 years of experience working with infants of 6 weeks through children of 13 years of age. I have gained extensive experience through working as a summer camp counselor, cheerleading coach, summer nanny and babysitter. I hold a current CPR and first aid certification. I have watched up to six children at once. I am very creative, organized, and responsible sitter that would love the opportunity of caring for your children! I have my own transportation along with a clean driving record and car insurance. I am more than comfortable driving children to practices or activities. My last 4 years of high school I was given the opportunity of teaching preschool aged children through my child education course. Through this class I had the opportunity to receive my shaken baby syndrome certification and Read more sudden infant death syndrome certification, as well as a certified mandated reported. I love to find new projects and activities for kids to do and play along with them. I have wonderful references that I would be happy to share upon request. I am more than happy to assist with errands, meals, light household work, and laundry. I am more than comfortable with pets. Thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/20/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Lexi doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lexi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now