Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Lombard, IL 60148
  • 18 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a junior in college studying occupational studies and technologies with certificates in therapeutic recreation and autism spectrum disorders. I one day hope to be an occupational therapist for kids with disabilities. I'm originally from Illinois but I stay here during school breaks (minus holidays) and the summer. In highschool, I helped run a sports camp for children aged 4-12. I played sports, gave a snack, and supervised swimming at this camp. From there, I moved to summer camps for individuals with disabilities. I swam, played games, made crafts, ate, went on fields with children/teenagers aged 4-21 at these camps. I also babysat a 7 year old with autism, a 12 year old with autism, and a 13 year old with down syndrome (all individually babysat). While away at school, I worked at a daycare in the infant/toddler room. I worked with 2 months to 2 year olds. My Read more duties included feeding, diaper changing, playing, crafting, and cleaning. I love my job because kids are very entertaining to me. Their energy and imagination are something I love to watch and keep up with. I’m good at my job because I’ve only work with kids since I was 14 years old and it’s become my passion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now