Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Mazon, IL 60444

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I was a babysitter for 3 years previously and the past 2 years I have been a nanny to 3 wonderful families. All together there were five children between the 3 families, however I only watched a max of 3 children at one time. I feel comfortable with 3 children, because if there were an emergency I can only fit 3 car seats in my car and the children's safety comes first. In addition to safety, I am CPR, AED, and basic First Aid qualified. I have taken courses in SIDS, SBS, and Food Safety and Sanitation. I also have a background check for the state of Illinois, and the state of California (which is where I moved from). I can provide current references as well as all of my previous references. I have a 2013 Ford Fusion and can drive your child(ren) to playdates, preschool, etc. so long Read more as a proper car seat is provided. I am very energetic and love going on walks and taking the children to the park. If there is a pool near by and I am provided with swimming vests for each child I would love to do that as well. I am also crafty, so I love getting crafty with the kids. Anywhere I can sneak lesson into play I try to. For example, if we are playing with playdoh I will ask them what color it is, what is the texture, what shape/letter/number/or animal they see. I loved nannying for my 3 families and was very upset to leave them, but I had to move to Illinois, because after my honey's deployment he has a job lined up in Chicago. I am very excited to begin nannying for another family. I cant wait to become part of your family and help the children grow until I am no longer needed. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to ask! have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Joliet Junior College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now