JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rena W.

Nanny in Medinah, IL 60157.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Medinah, IL

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Rena’s Bio

Hello, my name is Rena. I am currently looking for a position preferably in my home or where I can bring my son and in addition my daughter when school is not in session. First and foremost the safety and health of your child is my number one concern. I am a responsible driver and own an insured vehicle for any of your families transportation needs. I love working and spending time with children and I enjoy being outside as much as possible. I am extremely professional, on time, and reliable. I have been a nanny for two different families as well as a teacher in two different licensed daycares. I have a 6 year old daughter and almost 4 year old son of my own. I hold an Associates in General Education, majoring in Early Childhood Education and finishing up my Bachelor's in Human and Family Development with a Minor in Sociology. In addition I have a certificate in Infant Toddler Curriculum as well and Infant-3 year Old Care.
Thank you for your time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rena W.
Rena W.
Medinah, IL 60157
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now