JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tricia F.

Nanny in Morton Grove, IL 60053.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Morton Grove, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Tricia’s Bio

Hi!

My name is Tricia DeVito. I graduated from the University of Illinois in 2008 with a degree in early childhood education. I have spent the last 5 years teaching in a private school. I have taught both 3rd grade and preschool for the past 4 years. I have a 2.5 year old boy and am expecting another boy this June.
I am looking to do day care in my home with my infant son. My 2.5 year old will be enrolled in a nearby preschool. I live in a very safe neighborhood in Morton Grove. We are walking distance to the park and have a large backyard to play in as well (and more toys than you can imagine!) I am extremely organized and love to be around kids!

I am looking to start between September-October. Days and times can be completely negotiable.

Please message me if this is something you would be interested in for your little one.

Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/29/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Maureen C. is a reference for Tricia F. Relationship: Family
Charlotte W. is a reference for Tricia F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Tricia F.
Tricia F.
Morton Grove, IL 60053
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now